Welcome!

Hey! Thanks for visiting my blog :). My name is Rebecca and I love to bake. This must be pretty self explanatory because if I didn’t I wouldn’t have started this blog. So I am a poor college student. I just paid for all my textbooks and now I have no money. Awesome. Here is my dilemma and I’m sure many of you can relate to this. I say all of this on my ‘about me’ page, but I figure I’ll reiterate. I arrived at school two weeks ago for my sophomore year of college. I was armed with a whisk, a baking pan (as in one you can bake brownies in), measuring cups/spoons, a spatula, one large bowl, a few eating utensils (knife, fork, spoon), and a mini-fridge. At the supermarket I purchased cornstarch, vanilla extract, flour, granulated sugar, baking soda, butter, cinnamon, and applesauce. Challenge accepted.

I have decided to try my hand at baking with my limited supplies in a dorm room. I do have access to a microwave and a dilapidated oven as well, but I’m going to try and publish some no-bake recipes for those of you with even fewer tools. I make no promises about my recipes, but I’ll definitely try my best to prove that you can bake at college. You don’t need to be living in a fancy suite with a kitchen or have a ton of tools to make awesome desserts.

Please join me on my adventures as I pilfer things from dining halls, do my shopping at the local CVS, and try to bake some of the best things ever while living in a shoebox :). All of my pictures will be taken via my camera phone so please don’t expect this to be one of those super fancy shmancy blogs with high quality photography.

I will try my best to post at least once a week, but knowing me and my blog commitment-phobia it may end up being less than that (ok it probably will be). Anyway I hope you’ll still consider joining me and feel free to nag if I haven’t posted in a while ;).

wpid-0909131932.jpg

Cutest measuring cups ever 😀

Leave a Reply

