Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Cookies

So when I said that my friends I got a ton of apples, I wasn’t kidding. I really did mean we got a zillion apples. Therefore, it’s time for another apple recipe! (Sorry, boyfriend.) I guess it’s fall so the more apples the merrier right? Then again I’m not sure if everyone else is a diehard apple fan like me *shrug*.

I promise I’m making something with chocolate and cookies and all that jazz because I’m writing a guest post for another baking blogger! Look at me I’m so cool ;). Anyway, hope you enjoy another apple-y recipe!

image

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Cookies:

Preheat oven to 350° F
1 cup flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 c.white sugar
1/3 c. brown sugar
1/2 cup butter softened
1/2 tsp vanilla
2 tbsp milk (I used vanilla almond milk)
1 egg
1 apple peeled and chopped
6 instant oatmeal packets*
1. Mix the ingredients together in a bowl. I suggest adding the apples in last.
2. Preheat oven to 350° F
3. Grease your cookie sheet and use a spoon and your fingers to mold the dough into small balls and then place on the cookie sheet.
4. Bake for 11-13 minutes. Even if they don’t look completely done after 13 minutes, feel free to pull them so they don’t get burnt. They’ll continue to bake once out of the oven.
image

Meet my only bowl. It’s a pretty cool bowl. I kind of dig the green color. Now I wish it would be fruitful and multiply (it’s funny because there are apples in the bowl :p).

*I used 4 apple cinnamon and 2 cinnamon spice you can mess around with the combinations or even use quick cooking oats. However, if you omit the flavored oatmeal, especially the cinnamon spice,  I suggest adding in 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp salt.

image

2 thoughts on “Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Cookies

Leave a Reply

