Cinnamon Graham Cracker Cookies

Cinnamon Graham Cracker Cookies

So good! These cookies didn’t make it out of my dorm room…

It’s cold and it’s raining and I’m complaining. Look it rhymes! Anyway that means it’s the perfect day to bake cookies and then work on my homework about water contamination. Yay! I think I’d rather bake cookies…

I feel like I’ve been neglecting fall a bit on this blog. Everyone else is making pumpkin this and apple that and I’m sort of just like anything goes. Time to make some excuses. I don’t have a can opener so I can’t make anything pumpkin-y. And I did technically make some apple stuff earlier on this blog. So there.

Cinnamon Graham Cracker Cookies

Anyway so I’m not sure if these count as fallish, but they have cinnamon in them and graham crackers so I’m going to declare that they do. Plus they’re awesome so I don’t care too much.

Cinnamon Graham Cracker Cookies:

Preheat oven to 350°F

1 stick butter

3/4 c sugar

1/4 c brown sugar

1 egg

1 c flour

1 tbsp cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla

1 c graham cracker crumbs

1 tsp baking powder

2 tbsp milk

1. Mix all the ingredients together

2. You can refrigerate for 20-30 minutes if you want, but it’s not strictly necessary. Cookies will be chewy and awesome anyway.

3. Place on greased cookie sheet

4. Bake for 10-12 minutes. The tops should just begin to crack a little when you pull them out of the oven.

image

3 thoughts on “Cinnamon Graham Cracker Cookies

    • Hey Rachel! Thanks for stopping by :). I’m also glad to know that there are other college bakers who share in my struggles ;). I actually started following your blog a while back and I love your recipes and photography!

  1. Pingback: Apple Muffins with Graham Cracker Streusel | Dorm Room Baker

Leave a Reply

