White Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Blondies

White Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Blondies

Midterms are finally over and it’s almost Halloween! Now that I’m done trying to memorize things about a city that got totally curb-stomped by a volcano (did you know that they found remnants of ancient food in the sewers and drains of Pompeii?) I can breathe a bit. At least until finals roll around (cringe).

Halloween means that it’s time for me to break out my lonely can of pumpkin and put it to good use. I have mixed feelings about Halloween. Once you get past middle school, you start to push the envelope on what’s considered an appropriate age for galavanting around in a costume. I think the last time I attempted to go trick or treating was my junior year of high school. Essentially it went something like this: my friends and I decide to throw together makeshift costumes and go trick or treating. After about five houses and a lot of weird looks we gave up, mainly because we were embarrassed and self-conscious. So it goes.

I am going to redeem my Halloween this year. I am going to see the premier of Ender’s Game! (SO SO SO SO SO EXCITED!) This will be an awesome Halloween. Do I care that I’m not doing something remotely Halloweenish? Can I make the excuse that the movie is technically about aliens?
White Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Blondies

On another note, I know I am VERY late to hop on the pumpkin train (I finally got a can opener) and I’m sure very similar recipes have already been done to death. Does that stop these blondies from being delicious? Absolutely not!

White Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Blondies:

Preheat oven to 350°F

-1 1/2 c flour
-1 (15 oz) can of pumpkin puree
-1 egg
-3/4 c brown sugar
-1/3 c granulated sugar
-1 stick of butter (softened)
-2 tsp cinnamon
-3/4 tsp baking soda
-3/4 tsp baking powder
-2 tbsp milk
-1 c white chocolate chips

-Preheat oven 350°F

1. Mix all the ingredients together, saving the chocolate chips until last.
2. Pour batter into an 8×8 pan (greased)
3. Bake for ~40 minutes or until a knife comes out clean.
4. Stuff your face Enjoy!

13 thoughts on “White Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Blondies

  1. Girl, I totally understand you on the can opener thing. The first pumpkin recipe I posted I was walking up and down my hall asking if anyone had one. I just got one too. These look great! I love the combination of pumpkin and white chocolate!

    • I know right!? I kept wanting to make things with pumpkin, only to remember that it only comes in cans. Thanks though! I was really happy with the way they turned out–plus I’m a sucker for anything with white chocolate in it :).

    • Thanks! I was actually at the point where I started researching ‘how to open a can without a can opener’. Apparently there is no good way to do it so I finally decided to get my hands on one haha.

  2. These look amazing 🙂 I’m just getting into baking with pumpkin this year- and I’m a little crazy about pumpkin. I also love white chocolate so this is a double bonus!

  3. Pingback: Skinny Applesauce Brownies | Dorm Room Baker

Leave a Reply

