White Chocolate Cinnamon Cookies

image

Friday nights huh? In college culture that means partying, lots and lots of partying and coming home drunk. Apparently, drunk people at Brandeis (although this is probably just a campus legend) have been known to wander the halls at night, go into random rooms, and puke in people’s closets. Not classy. At all. Not to mention super gross. Then again, I’m still pretty sure it’s a myth. I do keep my door locked though! Anyway, the only thing I receive from drunk people are drunk snap chats. Snap chats are pretty dumb to begin with, but once you add booze to them it turns into people sending pictures captioned “omg I’m so drunk right now lolololol”. Dead serious. I can’t even tell you how many I’ve gotten of those. They could at least try and come up with something more creative!

So what do I do on Friday nights then? I am the biggest party animal ever, I stand up on tables and take my shirt off, and then chug directly from the keg until I’m so drunk I pass out. Then I wake up and go for round two! Just kidding. I am an incredibly boring human being. If you invite me to a college party, you can bet I won’t show. Nope, instead I sit in my room with Boyfriend. He does research and I, wait for it, wait for it…I bake cookies! And these were the fruits of last night’s labors.
image

I like my cookies chewy and soft and delicious and these definitely fit the requirements. They have the perfect consistency and just the right amount of sweetness with the white chocolate chips. Now these are cinnamon cookies–not snickerdoodles. Just wanted to clarify. Regardless of the cookie type, these are absolutely amazing and so much better than any raucous Friday night party.

White Chocolate Cinnamon Cookies:

Preheat oven to 375°F

Yields about 20 cookies depending on how big you make them

-1 stick of butter (softened and salted)
-1/2 c brown sugar
-1/4 c granulated sugar
-1 tbsp vanilla
-2 tsp cinnamon
-1/2 tsp baking soda
-1 egg 1 egg yolk
-1 c white chocolate chips
-1 1/4 c flour (you may want to use a little bit extra if the dough seems too wet)

1. Preheat oven to 375°F
2. You know the drill, throw all the ingredients into a bowl/mixmaster and get mixing! Everything except the chocolate chips.
3. Mix in the white chocolate chips either by hand or on super low speed.
4. Refrigerate dough (I know this is always the worst) for 45-60 minutes.
5. Scoop cookies into small balls and place on a greased cookie sheet.
6. Bake for 8-10 minutes. Start watching at the 7 minute mark though–white chocolate chips burn really easily.
7. Wash these cookies down with a keg of beer. Yes. The whole keg.
8. On second thought, you might want to try milk instead.

image

Leave a Reply

