Yogurt Pretzel Blondies

Yogurt Pretzel Blondies

Foodie Factoid: According to some historical accounts, Ghengis Khan (founder of the Mongol Empire) and his armies lived off yogurt!

Everyone’s posting about Valentine’s Day and love and romance. I’m going to post about something I love too: easy recipes. Do I love them more than Boyfriend? Umm…let’s not go there. Anyway so speaking of love and romance, I’ve had quite the week. In general I’m a pretty shy person and random compliments scare me a bit. Even worse than random compliments though are random flirtations. Right so classes just started three weeks ago, but that doesn’t mean that people don’t tend to find a seat they like and stick there for the rest of the semester. So I ended up sitting next to this guy in one of my small seminar classes for I guess two consecutive weeks. Obviously I didn’t think anything of it, he was just a random guy we were in class together. Whatever.

Yogurt Pretzel Blondies 2

Apparently though, he had different designs. (In writing this blog I have learned many things, one of which constantly seems to be that I’m wrong about things haha.) Anyway so halfway through class on Tuesday I get nudged by a piece of paper. At first I think that he was just moving his notebook or something and I ignore it. Another nudge. Ok, buddy what do you want? I turn to look at the paper and on it says ‘you have lovely eyes.’ My face grows hot (I’ve been told that when I’m embarrassed I turn fire engine red) and I start giggling like a moron and somehow manage to say thanks. Luckily my psychotic giggling was quiet enough that the rest of the class didn’t notice.

Yogurt Pretzel Blondies 3

Class ends and I grab my backpack and hightail it out of class before he gets the chance to say anything to me. I get back to my dorm and start talking to my friend Elior about the encounter and well let’s just say the line ‘I guess he must like Christmas eyeballs’ came out of my mouth. I figured my eyes were so bloodshot from lack of sleep that they must look like Christmas. Yep. So that’s that.

*On a side note, for any one who doesn’t read my blog on a regular basis, I’m actually in a relationship, which is part of the reason I got so flustered by the errant flirting. Boyfriend was totally unbothered by the incident and actually asked me if I thanked the guy for the compliment haha.

Yogurt Pretzel Blondies:

Preheat oven to 350ºF

-1 stick of butter
-3/4 c sugar
-1 c flour
-1 egg
-2 tsp vanilla
-1 c yogurt pretzels

*Preheat oven to 350

1. You can literally throw the ingredients into the bowl as you see fit for this recipe. You only need one bowl and a wooden spoon.
2. Make sure your butter is softened.
3. Consider cracking the egg in a separate bowl, but it isn’t strictly necessary.
4. Bake for 17-20 minutes or until blondies are golden brown and a knife comes out clean.

10 thoughts on “Yogurt Pretzel Blondies

  1. Lol it’s so true that if you sit in a spot for two consecutive weeks of classes, it’s your “assigned seat!” (but I think in this case you should totally move seats and throw of everybody else. Saves the awkward flirting.) These look awesome, and I love how easy they are!

    • Thanks Faith! Yea I think that’s the plan for now. Someone in my class is going to have to get displaced haha. I don’t think I can keep sitting next to him, it’ll be way too awkward.

  2. I can see my man gobbling these up! The other day I was trying to explain blondies because he thought he didn’t know what they are (English isn’t his first language), and what better way to explain than make them?

    t would have been totally awkward in that situation, too. In high school my friends joked that I couldn’t flirt my way out of a paper bag if it had already been tipped over!

    • Thanks Natasha! Let me know if you try them out :). And that makes me feel a bit better-I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who would be totally out of her depth in that situation haha.

  3. Hahahha that’s so sweet! Flirting in class is so cute and naughty…he should be paying attention lol!! These blondies look amazing. Maybe bring him a piece to thank him and tell him you have a boyfriend so he can nudge the next girl on his other side lol!

  4. Rebecca, your posts never cease to make me smile! I’m super shy around guys too- especially if they start flirting. As always, I love your creative baking!

Leave a Reply

