Three Ingredient Cookies

 

Three ingredient cookies

 

These cookies are so easy you might think they’re an April Fool’s trick. Nope. They really are only three ingredients, which feels like a kind of cheat to put on my blog, but hey c’est la vie. I was pleasantly surprised when I made these and figured out how delicious they are. I only ate them right out of the oven so I have no idea what they taste like after they’ve cooled down all the way…um…yea. (Rebecca is a no good, very bad food blogger haha.) To remedy this I suggest you put them for a quick spin into the toaster oven or microwave if you plan to eat them later! So at this point you must be thinking, hey so Rebecca must have eaten an entire batch of these cookies all by herself…I’ll let you in on a little secret: I always halve the recipes when I make them for the blog since as I’ve mentioned I’m in a bit of a fiscal deficit and don’t feel like sharing with other people on my hall. Look at me being antisocial haha.

 

Banana 3 ingred

Anyway, but now I have a very legitimate reason to be saving money. Wait for it…BOYFRIEND AND I ARE GOING TO ROME THIS SUMMER!!! It’s only for a week before I start my internship, but I’m so incredibly excited. I took Latin for 4 years in high school and hated the language, but was always fascinated by the culture. Plus, I am so ready to stuff my face with all things delicious and Italian. Hello gelato, pizza, and pasta! Ack so much good food and awesome culture–it’s going to be great :D. If anyone has any recommendations about places to eat/things to see other than the main landmarks, definitely let me know! For now I hope you try these cookies ASAP and enjoy one of the easiest desserts ever. Although to be perfectly honest you could eat these for breakfast and not feel guilty at all. Just a heads up, these have a very chewy texture right out of the oven so they’re not going to be crispy cookies if that’s what you’re looking for.

Three Ingredient Cookies:

These cookies can very easily be made vegan, dairy, and/or gluten free. For gluten free just use gluten free oats. Vegans/dairy free can sub out the chocolate chips for raisins or any sort of dried fruit and of course vegan/dairy free chocolate is always an option!

1 ripe banana
1 c quick oats
1/3 c chocolate chips/chunks

*Preheat oven to 350°F

1. Mash up the banana.
2. Mix in the oats.
3. Mix in the chocolate chips/chunks.
4. Using a spoon, scoop dough onto a greased cookie sheet. The dough will be sticky so don’t worry if they aren’t perfectly rounded.
5. Bake for 11-14 minutes.

 

12 thoughts on “Three Ingredient Cookies

  1. Oh Boy, I’m going for the FULL MONTY (i.e. forget about gluten-free or vegan)! And also forget about crispy cookies- I’ll take them right out of the oven – or for that matter, maybe I won’t even bother to bake them!

Leave a Reply

