Almond Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Almond Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Can you believe that I’m a junior? I can’t. I don’t feel old enough to almost be done with college. I’m actually graduating a semester (possibly two) early so that means I may technically be a senior, but I just don’t know it yet -_-. Sometimes I wonder about my life haha. I don’t think I’m ready to go face the real world, heck I spent most of my reading/finals period watching Netflix and going on Pinterest instead of actually doing work. Does that sound like a real live adult almost ready to be released into the world? Something tells me no. Maybe a summer of interning and commuting into scary NYC will whip me into shape. Am I the only one who has a weird public transportation phobia?

Almond Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Anyway, so this summer I am officially interning at a literary agency in New York. I can’t believe I start in three days! I’m actually a little bit nervous, but excited at the same time. I think it’s going to be an awesome experience. The only thing I’m not so psyched about is the fact that Boyfriend is going to be all the way in California for the summer doing research at Caltech. Of course I’m super happy for him, but heck long distance is hard. I just keep reminding myself that it can’t possibly be as bad as last summer when he was all the way in Japan. Probably the longest 12 weeks of my life–to anyone who is in a serious long-distance relationship you have my utmost respect.

Almond Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

My weirdness aside, it looks like this is going to shape up to be a really awesome summer. I will have lots of free time to bake/cook/photograph and post amazing recipes so hopefully you’ll stick with me and get excited because there’s a lot to look forward to! I mean these cookies are just the tip of the iceberg. I’ll be posting again tomorrow. You read that right TOMORROW. This is my way for apologizing for my finals hiatus.

Almond Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Preheat oven to 350ºF

-1 stick of butter
-1/2 c brown sugar
-1/2 c granulated sugar
-1 tsp vanilla
-1 c almond butter (I used natural, the kind with the oil, and they turned out just fine)
-1 c chocolate chips or chocolate chunks
-1 1/4 c flour
-1 egg
-1/2 tsp baking soda

1. Cream together the butter, sugars, and vanilla
2. Mix in the almond butter and the egg.
3. Add in the flour slowly until fully combined.
4. Fold in the chocolate chunks
5. Scoop spoonfuls of cookie dough onto greased cookie sheets
6. Pat the dough down a bit until slightly flattened
7. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until golden brown and slightly cracked.

2 thoughts on “Almond Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Leave a Reply

