Double Chocolate Pudding Cookies

Pudding Cookies 1

Pudding cookies. O’ can I write an ode to thee? Look at me waxing poetic. Seriously though. Pudding cookies were one of those things that I always saw other food bloggers post, but always thought I was too cool to make myself. Pudding mix in a cookie? Psh. Why would anyone do that? NOW I UNDERSTAND. The pudding makes these cookies extra soft and chewy–almost bakery quality and they have a flavor that is SO addictive. If you’re a crazy chocoholic, I understand, my advice would be to substitute the vanilla pudding mix for chocolate pudding mix. I cannot be held responsible if your head implodes from chocolate overload.

Speaking of imploding–I just realized that classes start in less than a month! This would be fine except for the fact that I’m picking Spanish back up and I haven’t taken a Spanish class since high school…¡maldita sea! I decided to use a nicer curse since I try to keep this blog PG. If you’d like to hear the word(s) I’m actually thinking in my head, feel free to let me know in the comments haha. Well at least if worst comes to worst I can just swear a blue streak in Spanish and then leave the class with my head held high since clearly that’s the only thing in the language that I really need to know. Cursing is universal and if all I do is curse in Spanish no one will ever want to have a real conversation with me anyway. Problem solved! Although I’m probably going to have to bring my professor some of these as an apology and beg to be let back into class.

Pudding Cookies 3

*A note to those who have never made pudding cookies before: you don’t actually make the pudding, simply put the dry mix directly into the batter.

Double Chocolate Pudding Cookies:

-2 sticks of butter
-1/2 cup brown sugar
-1 c granulated sugar
-2 eggs
-1 tsp baking soda
-1 Tbsp hot water
-2 cups all purpose flour
-1/2 c cocoa powder
-2 c chocolate chips
-1 package of vanilla pudding mix (dry)

1.Preheat the oven to 350ºF
2. Cream together butter and sugar.
3. Mix in the eggs, cocoa powder, and vanilla pudding mix.
4. Mix the baking soda into the Tbsp of hot water and then pour the mixture in with the rest of the ingredients.
5. Add in the flour.
6. Stir in the chocolate chips.
7. Place balls of dough on a greased cookie sheet. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until tops are no longer shiny.

6 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Pudding Cookies

  1. These look scrumptious! I’ve added pudding to cakes but never to cookies- I’m so glad you shared this. I think these cookies might be the answer to any and all problems with professors this coming semester!

Leave a Reply

