White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

I love oatmeal cookies. There’s something about the chewy deliciousness that makes me incredibly happy. I also love raisins, but since I know that raisins are like kryptonite for most people, I decided to go with a safer mix-in. Seriously though, what is it that people don’t like about raisins? If anyone can tell me why they dislike them I’d be curious to know.

White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

 

So I was talking to my friend the other day about how we’re actually surprisingly technologically inept considering that we’re 20 years old. This came up because the other day when I was at work, my boss asked me to do some rearranging and organization of our website. I looked at him like he asked me to climb Mt. Everest. Anyway so I don’t have much of a choice to attempt anyway. Twenty minutes later I find myself futzing around with the website, accidentally deleting important things, and overall just wreaking havoc. Cue my boss promptly evicting me from the website. So embarrassing -_-. I feel like I should be so much better with technology considering that I’m only 20, but seriously my idea of fixing things is hitting it until it starts working again. Yea…good times. Point being, I think I should stick to baking cookies. There is nothing complicated about baking cookies–people have been doing it for ages.

My advice: step away from the computer and get your butt into the kitchen to bake these! They’ll give you much less of  a headache than trying to figure out Twitter (I’ve been trying for months to no avail). Am I the only 20-something that’s technologically challenged, or are there more of you out there? How do you guys feel about using social media platforms and web design?

White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies:

-2 sticks of butter
-1 c brown sugar
-1/2 c granulated sugar
-2 eggs
-1 tsp vanilla
-2 c flour
-1 tsp baking soda
-2 tsp cinnamon
-3 c rolled oats
-2 c white chocolate chips

*Preheat oven to 375ºF

1. Cream together the butter, sugar, and vanilla.
2. Add in the cinnamon and baking soda.
3. Mix in the eggs.
4. Pour in flour and mix until combined and then put in the oats.
5. Add in the white chocolate chips (you can also use raisins or regular chocolate chips instead).
6. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until the cookies are golden brown around the edges. They will look slightly underbaked in the centers.

8 thoughts on “White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

  1. I’m super bad at technology too! My parents say “I’m their tech support,” but I really know nothing beyond WordPress, how to open the internet browser, and Microsoft Office.
    Fortunately, I do know how to make oatmeal cookies.And that they are amazing! Especially with white chocolate chips.

  2. How perfect will these be if I can’t decide whether to make chocolate chip cookies or oatmeal cookies!! Perfect compromise. Love your use of the white chocolate bits too. Thank you for linking up this yummy recipe with our Fabulous Foodie Fridays party! xx

  3. I love raisins in my oatmeal cookies but I think I’ll trade them out to try some white chocolate- yum! Re: technology- you run your own website which is much more than most people do. I have to agree though- I don’t want to touch anyone else’s website!

    • Thanks Melissa! Haha yea, WordPress is pretty idiot proof, but it took me a while to get the hang of. Luckily, I don’t think I did any permanent damage to the agency website ;).

Leave a Reply

