Gingerdoodle Cookie Cups

Ginger Cookies 1

 

Hello friends, time for another story about Rebecca’s college laundry adventures. So you know how they say that your brain doesn’t fully develop until you’re 26 or something? I feel that is applicable to the fact that somehow I keep neglecting to do my laundry until I literally have nothing respectable left to wear. This leads me to make some uh avant-garde fashion choices on the days that I actually end up doing laundry because I usually put all my clothes in the machine and then realize I have nothing to wear to go retrieve said clothing. 

Ginger Cookies 2

 

(Yes, I know my ginger looks vaguely phallic. Deal with it.)

It’s currently NYFW right? Or was that last week? I don’t really follow this stuff. Anyway so I thought I’d share some of my lovely outfit creations with you, not the pictures. You don’t want to see me looking like a hot mess haha. Last week, I was dumb and forgot that I needed a bra to wear while I was throwing all my clothes into the wash. Instead, I threw all my bras in as well and had to make a makeshift bra out of a t-shirt and a hair tie. Aren’t I so classy? Then, this week I had a similar dilemma except this time I ran out of anything resembling pants and/or pajama bottoms. Cue my innovation: I took a scarf and went all ratchet wraparound skirt with it. I like to think it was pretty sexy–mainly because it kept falling off…details. So there you have it! I actually bought some new jeans recently so fingers crossed I won’t have to resort to scarf-skirts again, but knowing me and my 20 year old brain something equally as ridiculous is bound to happen.

Anyway, speaking of makeshift things–I left my cookie sheet at Boyfriend’s place, which means I baked my cookies in a muffin tin instead! This made them even more pillowy and soft than I could have anticipated. So good! If you are in the crispy cookie camp, these aren’t for you, but if you’re a normal person who likes their cookies the right way–that’s right I said it there is a right way to eat cookies and that way isn’t crispy :p–then you’re going to love these!

Gingerdoodle Cookie Cups

-1/2 c brown sugar
-1/2 c granulated sugar
-3 Tbsp honey or agave
-2 tsp baking soda
-1 Tbsp ground ginger
-1 tsp cinnamon
-1 egg
-1 1/2 sticks of butter (softened)
-2 c flour

1. Mix together the butter, sugars, and honey/agave.
2. Add in the egg, cinnamon, and ginger.
3. Mix in the baking soda and flour until you get a soft dough.
4. Bake at 350ºF for 8-10 minutes or until golden brown.

11 thoughts on “Gingerdoodle Cookie Cups

  1. I hear ya on the laundry thing. I’m horrible with it too! I wait until I literally have no clothes left to wear and just wear pajamas! Soft and chewy are definitely the way to make cookies, these sound fantastic! baking them in muffin tins is just so much easier too.

    • I stay in my pajamas for an embarrassing amount of time on the weekends haha. Gotta love college where it’s socially acceptable to walk around in sweatpants. Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope your senior year is going well :).

  2. Gosh I’m in my thirties and I still have piles of laundry waiting to be washed in my bedroom so don’t feel bad lol. I must say I would have loved to see some pics of those makeshift outfits, they sound very ummm ‘creative’.

    And I totally agree with you about the cookies by the way: soft cookies are so much better than crispy cookies!

    • Phew! That’s a relief. I thought I was going to have to figure out some way to miraculously get my act together once I leave school and have to be a real adult haha. The outfits were um kind of not the most flattering things ever so I kind of had to pass on the photo-op XD.
      And yep, people who like crispy cookies clearly need to reassess their tastebuds ;).

      Thanks so much for stopping by!

    • I think you could totally try replacing some (maybe half) of the butter with applesauce. I wouldn’t use banana since I’m not sure how those flavors would go together. If you do end up trying it let me know how they turn out! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Spinach, Feta and Tomato Scrolls – Fabulous Foodie Fridays #20

Leave a Reply

