Peanut Butter Chip Pudding Cookies

Peanut Butter Chip Pudding Cookies

 

I don’t think I’ve ever felt like this much of a sleep-deprived college student. Last year I pretty much had all my sh*t together, but now with taking five classes and all the tutoring I do, sometimes I think I’m losing my mind. It probably doesn’t help that I had a midterm on Monday and didn’t start studying until Saturday and then stayed up until…not going to tell you what time cramming the night before. Let’s just say, coffee flavored candy makes a really awesome breakfast the morning of an exam. Don’t tell my mom–she always made us eat eggs or other healthy stuff before a test when I still lived at home haha. In my defense, it was my grandma who gave me the candy so clearly this is all on her XD. 

Peanut Butter Chip Pudding Cookies

 

Anyway so now that I can officially claim hot mess status, I can tell you about all the ridiculous sleep deprived things I’ve done lately.  For example, the other day I was walking back to my apartment and I get up there and for some reason my key is not unlocking the door. I fought with the damn thing for about ten minutes before I realized that I was in the wrong building and this was not my apartment. Face palm. It’s a good thing no one was home or they totally would have thought someone was trying to break into their apartment…yea I got lucky. Then we can talk about how when I got into my car yesterday I’d driven about half a mile before noticing that my car wasn’t accelerating properly and that I left my parking break on. My car was indeed dinging at me, I was just too tired to notice haha. Morals of the story: get more sleep, coffee flavored candy is a perfectly acceptable breakfast, and don’t try to use your keys to open an apartment that isn’t yours haha. Also eat these cookies. These cookies are awesome and also constitute a wholesome breakfast ;).

 

PB Chip Pudding Cookies

-2 1/4 c flour
-1 package of vanilla pudding mix
-1/2 c brown sugar
-1/2 c granulated sugar
-2 eggs
-1 tsp baking soda
-1 1/2 sticks of salted butter
-1 tsp vanilla extract
-1 1/2 c peanut butter chips

1. Cream together butter and sugars
2. Mix in the eggs and DRY pudding mix
3. Add in the vanilla and baking soda
4. You know what to do with the flour
5. Fold in the peanut butter chips
6. Refrigerate for 3o+ minutes
7. Bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes

Leave a Reply

