Brown Sugar Blueberry Muffins

Brown Sugar Blueberry Muffins

I AM DONE BOSTON. I quit. I give up. I can’t handle any more of you and your stupid snow. When it takes me and my Wisconsonite fiancé (seriously they know how to handle their snow up there) an hour an a half and some borderline frostbite to dig my stupid car out of the snow that is where I draw the line. And then when I try to escape by driving home to NJ, you dump more snow on me while I’m driving. I’m BREAKING UP WITH YOU BOSTON. It’s not me. It’s definitely you. Plus you broke my windshield wiper. Jerk. 

Brown Sugar Blueberry Muffins

In other news, I did make it back to NJ after a lovely 4 hour drive. Once Josh and I managed to make it to Connecticut the snow stopped (figures) and I’m seriously debating whether or not it’s worth going back on Sunday. Sure it’s like 10 degrees here, but I’m pretty sure it’s worse in Boston.

Also I mean there’s not much point in going to classes any more. We’ve had so many snow days that I can barely even remember what we’re learning anymore. Something about the German states…? To be perfectly honest, the last thing I remember learning is that apparently my 70 year old professor thinks that everyone goes to see 40 Shades of Grey for Valentine’s Day. You read that correctly, 40, not 50 haha. So awkward. Then he went on to try and talk to us like he sort of understood the premise of the movie…so uncomfortable.

Brown Sugar Blueberry Muffins

You know what Josh and I did for Valentine’s Day? We saw 40 Shades of White. Hooray! Haha, my snow-rage aside, did anyone else do something fun for Valentine’s Day? Did you see 50 Shades of Grey? What did you think? Let me know in the comments! I personally decided not to waste my money on that garbage, but I’ll probably watch it when it’s rentable online.

Anyway so I’ve decided for the rest of the weekend, I’m going to stay inside and eat blueberry muffins and fantasize about summer. You should do the same. Even if you live somewhere like CA and are totally spoiled by the sunshine and warm weather. *Jealous*.

Brown Sugar Blueberry Muffins

Brown Sugar Blueberry Muffins

-1 stick of butter
-1 c brown sugar
-1/2 c milk
-1/4 c plain yogurt
-2 eggs
-2 tsp baking powder
-1/4 tsp nutmeg
-1 tsp vanilla
-2 c blueberries
-2 c flour

1. Cream together butter and sugar
2. Mix in the milk, vanilla, yogurt, and eggs
3. Combine nutmeg, flour, and baking powder in a separate bowl
4. Add the dry ingredients into the wet and mix until just combined, don’t overdo it with the mixing or the muffins won’t be as fluffy
5. Fold in the blueberries
6. Pour the batter into either muffin liners or a greased muffin tin
7. Bake at 350º for 15-20 minutes or until a knife comes out clean

2 thoughts on “Brown Sugar Blueberry Muffins

  1. COME TO CAL TECH. NO SNOW, NO RAIN, JUST SUMMER HEAT. I WILL MAKE THOSE MUFFINS; THEY SOUND GREAT! Glad you safely drove back from snow-world to the frigid NJ.

    Love,

    Grandpa

    • Hahaha thanks Grandpa. I’m definitely leaning in that direction! Now I just have to get Josh on board. I don’t know if I can take another winter in Boston. Let me know how the muffins turn out :).

Leave a Reply

